SDC 2013

The first Solar Decathlon China was held in Datong, China, August 2–13, 2013.

The top finishers:

  • University of Wollongong (Australia)
  • South China University of Technology (China)
  • Chalmers University of Technology (Sweden)

The other participating teams:

  • Tsinghua University and Florida International University (China-United States)
  • Polytechnic Institute of New York University, Ghent University, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute (Belgium-United States)
  • Abbaspour University of Technology (Iran)
  • Peking University and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (China-United States)
  • Tel Aviv University, Shenkar College of Engineering and Design, Neri Bloomfield School of Design and Education, College of Management Academic Studies (Israel)
  • Inner Mongolia University of Technology (China)
  • Alfred State College and Guilin University of Technology and Alfred University (China-United States)
  • London Metropolitan University and Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts (England-China)
  • Shandong Jianzhu University (China)
  • Shanghai Jiaotong University (China)
  • Southeast University (China)
  • Beijing Jiaotong University and Bern University of Applied Sciences (China-Switzerland)
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology and Harbin Institute of Technology (United States-China)
  • Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (Malaysia)
  • Xiamen University (China)
  • Xi’an University of Architecture and Technology (China)
  • National University of Singapore (Singapore)

Solar Decathlon China 2013 was hosted by the National Energy Administration and the U.S. Department of Energy, organized by Peking University, and supported by private companies.